top of page
Search
  • ticseostocmasrai

TOYOTA MULTI AV STATION [Updated]







Your multi-AV system seems to be only installed on japanese models, can you post a picture of your dash board? There is a post on CUSTOMEMO.com stating that "Clear "multi-AV" (Engine's On) MAF". I don't know what this means, but you should test it. If you are talking about this post, it means that "multi-AV" (Engine's On) MAF will reset the internal MAF sensor on engine's On. If your engine's ON light is on, and the MAF sensor is not working, it means that your MAF sensor is faulty and needs replacement. You should then get the "multi-AV" (Engine's On) MAF from the dealer, as it seems to work fine. I just picked up the car last week after a long search. I've been following this site for several months now and have used the car's previous owner's manual to assist. I do not know what anything on the car has done (I do not have the time to mess around with it), however, the car was idling fine this afternoon when I left for work. I haven't been using the charger with it, but I will tonight. It still has 100% charge and everything else seems to be working fine. The first time I drove it, the battery was nearly dead. When I turned on the battery light, the dealer told me that it was already at 20% and he could not drain it any further. I do not know if the "stop/start" feature is important at all, as I cannot imagine using it and driving for several hours (maybe a few days) with only a single charge. SUGGESTION: Is it necessary to use the stop/start feature at all? If not, how can I disable it? In addition to the above, I did not know that the computer would start the car if the key is out of the ignition. Thanks for the tip. Finally, there is no garage door opener and no spare key, so the car is hard to start from the inside. I have to use the key under the floor mat, if there is no one around, which is fine. I hope that these tips help someone. I really don't want to have to replace the car's battery again, because it seems to be working fine, and the dealer has gone above


Related links:

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page